Product Code: SS001

Sigma Switch

$19.00 $14.25
Sigma Beauty Patented
Add to WishList
Instant shade remover | Double-sided design | Bonus feature
This ingenious, double-sided mat features soft silicone textures designed to gently pull liquid foundation, cream makeup or powder pigments from your makeup brush bristles without using water or instant brush cleansers. Perfect for creating looks with multiple eyeshadow shades or makeup formulas, this miracle product allows you to quickly switch colors without changing makeup brushes. With this innovative beauty tool in your kit, you'll never have to worry about having enough makeup brushes to complete the beautiful looks you desire.

HOW DO I USE IT?
First, apply the makeup shade of your choice. Move the brush bristles along exclusive textures to remove color. Use a back and forth motion for pressed powder products like blush, highlighter, contour/bronzer, eyeshadow, etc. Use a circular motion for cream or liquid formulas and eyeshadows on softer, less-dense blending brushes. Now, the brush bristles should be free of residual color. Note: There may still be color stains (but no residue) on the bristles. Select the next makeup shade of your choice and apply it using the same brush. Once both sides of the mat are covered in makeup residue, wash it with SigMagic® Brushampoo™ Liquid or Foam.
Patented Seal
Warranty Seal
Vegan Seal

Function: Helps you switch shades without switching brushes

Unique Feature: Double-sided design with textures for different formulas

Recommended Use: Sweep brushes on textures to remove pigment before switching to your next shade.


Additional Info: 

  • Allows you to switch from a dark shade to a light shade without having residual color mixing
  • No more wiping your brushes on your hand or paper towels
  • Double-sided design to maximize use
  • Saves you time during your morning makeup routine
  • No water or cleanser necessary
  • Great for creating a look with multiple shades
  • Doubles as a brush cleaning mat when paired with one of our SigMagic® cleansers
  • Specific textures for eyeshadow, blending, cream, blush and highlight to help you stay organized and avoid mixing formulas
  • Better for your brushes than competitor products that beat powder out of your brushes which causes damage and shedding
Dimensions: 4.5in x 0.5in x 7in

Formulated without: Latex, BPA, Lead
Non-toxic material
Made of high-grade silicone
Sigma Switch is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SEE IT ON INSTAGRAM

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is AMAZING! I bought this thinking that if it didn’t work, I’d just use it when I wash my brushes. Wow! It really does work. I use it everyday. It saves me so much time not switching brushes as much and in between washing them, when I pick them up, they are good to go. Also love that the pad is double sided. Great job!!!!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic! so happy sigma made this so much better than the tin color switch great product
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skeptical but glad I bought it I was skeptical about this product but I'm so glad I decided to buy it. To my delight, it really works and does everything it claims to do. Before I purchased this matt, I was wiping my brushes on a microfiber towel in-between uses and washes but this product cleans so much faster and better.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay I don’t love it, but maybe I’ll get more out of it as I get used to it. I’m used to the sponge type dry brush cleaner so perhaps it’s just a change, but I didn’t feel this got my brushes as clean.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love, love the Sigma switch, works wonders very easy to clean and I don't have to use a lot of brushes when I'm doing my makeup. Sigma beauty is the best I highly recommend the Sigma Switch
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do NOT hesitate, purchase immediately! The Switch is a total makeup game changer and has quickly become a must have, holy grail! If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! The Switch will save you so much time doing your makeup, it removes pigment from your brushes without damaging them. I have several Sigma brushes, as well as brushes from other brands, and it works on them all. So convenient, the perfect size, the perfect areas for all brush types and so easy to clean. It is my favorite makeup beauty purchase this year. Grab yours while it is still in stock! Thank you to Sigma for being so innovative, you never disappoint!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good start Very useful, and with a few updates, it could be ideal. 1. It stains, and I have been unsuccessful in my attempts to clean 2. It moves around while using 3. The area for creams is not large enough for a cream blusher brush. Despite those limitations, it does a great job of removing enough residue to do a color change.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I am so in love with the Switch! A definite upgrade from a terry cloth towel and more effective too. It takes the pigment off even when I've used really bold metallics!
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love the Sigma Switch. It has made my life so much easier. Lol
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs exactly as described! I have only used this for two days but it works extremely well and I love it!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the work but... I would have preferred not to spend money on this one... It is a cleaning pad for brushes (with soap and water), not like the foamy pad I use on a daily basis when I do my make up. I mean, don't get me wrong, it does the job and it works dry and wet as well, but to be honest, this one does a better job when is used for a weekly basis deep cleaning brushes.
Date published: 2021-07-28
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this safe for use with natural hair brushes?

Asked by: bookgeek
Yes, it is safe for all brushes.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Support
Date published: 2021-08-06

What sets this apart from the og "color switch" ?

Asked by: GirlTyler
The Sigma® Switch is a one-time purchase of $19 whereas other competitor products require refills every month that can quickly add up to well over $20! The Switch is double-sided, gentle on brushes, and doubles as a brush washing mat!
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Support
Date published: 2021-09-13

I’m guessing it only comes with the switch I’ve seen it Packaged coming with two brushes is that just for influencers PR?

Asked by: Hucleberry
Yes, the Switch does not come with any additional items. PR packages will often have extra items that can be purchased separately.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Support
Date published: 2021-09-11

What’s different between this & the brush cleaning mat; other than the pattern of “bristles”? 

Asked by: Wenico
The silicone material is actually softer than our current mats. The textures are smaller and more raised, too. The material has more affinity to powder than our brush bristles, so it literally pulls the powder from brush fibers!
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Support
Date published: 2021-09-13

Looks like it’s made from the same material and has the same texture as the Sigma spa mat? Why couldn’t I simply use that, instead!?

Asked by: Sally
The silicone material with the Sigma Switch is actually softer than our other cleaning mats. The textures are smaller and more raised, too. The material literally pulls the powder from brush fibers!
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Support
Date published: 2021-09-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.08ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT