Product Code: F80PARNT

F80 Flat Kabuki™ Brush

2016 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner
Add to WishList
Blend liquid + cream products onto the skin
An industry icon, our #1 best-selling foundation brush provides a buildable, airbrushed foundation finish. With ultra-soft Sigmax® fibers that smooth out your favorite liquid or cream products like a dream, you’ll get high-definition skin in no time!
Brush Warranty Seal
Cruelty Free Seal
Patented Seal
Vegan Seal
Waterproof Seal
Function: Blend liquid + cream products onto the skin
Unique Feature: Dense, flat brush head
Recommended Use: Evenly apply and buff foundation for a smooth, high-definition finish
Coverage: Medium to Full; Buildable

Additional Info:
  • 2016 ALLURE BEST OF BEAUTY AWARD WINNER!
  • Beloved by the industry’s top beauty editors, influencers and professional makeup artists
  • Super soft, synthetic bristles
  • Applies foundation quickly and easily
Length: 6 1/4 in. (15.8 cm)

HIGHEST-QUALITY FIBERS:
Exclusive synthetic antimicrobial fibers
Engineered to better hold, apply + blend products

FERRULES WITH UNMATCHED STRENGTH:
Durable + corrosion-resistant SigmaAlloy™
Precious metal plating for shine + strength
Exclusive, patented interlocking technology
Double-threaded engineering

SLEEK, DURABLE HANDLES:
Solid polymer-based handles are waterproof
Outlasts all product formulas + frequent brush care
F80 Flat Kabuki™ Brush is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1200.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1200
  • loc_en_US, sid_F80PARNT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SEE IT ON INSTAGRAM

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect skin finish The Flat Kabuki F80 was my first Sigma Brush. I don't know why I wait so long to try it! My skin have the best finish, is super fast blend the foundation, washing is so easy. Now, I bought another one F80 plus a F88 and a little one P88. I'm really happy with all my Sigma brushes and I'm planning buy some one new to inprove my beauty/makeup routine.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from soft touch! brush is so soft on your face , product blends beautifully on skin! if you are aiming for a full coverage , this is the one for you.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Freakin Soft! Better application than any other I received this brush in my Jaime French Faves Box. And OhEmGee was it worth it!! This is the first brush I used. And Girl was it ever pure pleasure applying my full coverage foundation. I have at least 9 other flat Kubukis, and although they’re variations of good uses and comfy to use; they’ve never given me the facial massage I got when I used this Sigma wonder!! Truly the softest! Better than iT brushes; and the most quick and even application I’ve ever experienced. Get it! You’ll see. It’s 20% off you get it in a kit.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNBELIEVABLE! WISH I WOULD HAVE USED LONG TIME AGO Okay, I don't mean to sound stupid, but I am absolutely flabbergasted and in all of a brush! I have been wearing foundation that are very high quality, but they still just don't look that great... So I decided to buy me one for Christmas since it was on special! So, can we say, OMG! I am in awe! I cannot believe just this brush makes everything magical! I am so not kidding I don't understand it, but I'm buying me another one just in case I misplaced the one I just bought for me on Christmas! Any foundation that you have that just does not look good on you trust me! Buy this brush and you will be totally freaking amazed, such as I am!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail for mineral powder foundation I strictly use powdered mineral foundation. My old kabuki was well loved and ready to trash and I was nervous about finding a replacement. This kabuki is incredible! Just the right firmness to get a good swirl motion to apply the powder foundation, but not so stiff that it pulls it back off (as others did). This brush feels like butter on my skin and my makeup application has never been so flawless. I'm also using way less product with this brush and getting better results. This brush has made me a Sigma brush worshipper and I'm now a junkie that wants all of the brushes!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth application! I've always applied my foundation with a sponge. I tried a buffing brush once and it make the flakes on my combo skin really noticeable, so I went back to my trusty sponge. This brush is AMAZING. It makes my foundation fuller coverage while using less product. It helps my textured skin look way more smooth. HG status!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous foundation brush! I bought this for myself as an "extra" Christmas present. I am so glad that I did! The brush deserves all of its rave reviews. A perfect size for the hand, a great handle and the best bristles ever. They're strong yet soft on the skin. And I find myself using less CC cream than before because the application is so smooth. I love cosmetic brushes big time and know them well. This is a great one! One note: the package presentation is gorgeous. A sleek, strong, black mailing box filled with your purchases and loads of tissue paper. The brush itself arrived in a pretty, protective clear plastic casing! I've made two additional purchases since then and the quality continues. It's fun to open a package from Sigma!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Foundation Brush I bought this about a month ago, and I LOVE it! This is the only foundation brush that I use now. It doesn't leave any streaks behind and blends out my foundation seamlessly! I don't know how they did it, but this brush is amazing! Now I want to try so many more sigma brushes! Plus, it washes nicely. I have morphe brushes that the bristles fall out of every time I wash them, but this brush held up nicely throughout the wash.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only foundation brush that I use now This is the only brush that I use now. I use the Estée Lauder double wear foundation and it looks great on my skin with the use of this brush (also great with my BareMinerals Complexion Rescue). Although I noticed that it create streaks after 2-3 use without cleaning my brush. So what I do is spritz an everyday brush cleaner on a paper towel and clean the makeup my brush. Easy.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use = hard to clean The brush is definitely worth the hype. Perfect for applying cushion compacts (in tapping motion) and blending all sorts of cream/liquid primers and foundation by buffing. I think it is too big and round for the under eyes but it can blend concealer in really quickly. Comparing to my RT orange sponge, the coverage is higher and the finish is more matte and poreless (I buffed). However, I find it hard to clean and it takes really long to dry. I have tested F80 out with my liquid foundation and promptly cleaned it right after. It still took a lot of rounds of washing with the mat before the brush is completely clean. 2 rounds with a weak cleansing oil bare made a difference. 2-3 rounds with my cleansing balm (which removes even the Heroine Make Mascara easily) and warm water removes only a little of the gunk About 2 rounds with my bar of soap (Goat's milk handmade soap...I think any soap you use will do the trick as long as it is not too drying): I lathered it by circling on the soap surface before doing it on the mat. The brush is finally clean! All my other brushes were thankfully not as high maintenance. It is an unavoidable inconvenience for the high performance, I guess?
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the most amazing brush I love this product it's so soft and easy to use I'm so glad that i selec this brush
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL It is as wonderful as everyone says. The only bad thing I can say is that after two years, all of the brush fell out.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent This is the best brush for liquid foundation. Besides that ir very beautiful
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAME CHANGER This brush is amazing for applying foundation.. Does not take a ton of product and blends seemlessly.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but not perfect I bought my F80 on of course a youtuber recommendation (Jaclyn HAY GIRL) and I loved it. I pretty much used it every single day except after about the 1 year mark it started to shed badly. I think it was because I was pumping my foundation on top of the brush and it would seep into the bottom of the bristles, which is extremely hard to clean out. So i had to part ways with it after almost 2 years. Besides that though I don't really have any complaints, it applies foundation smoothly and evenly if you blend correctly! I think i might try the 3D kabuki next!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Best brush ever! I read the reviews & bought the F80. Best decisions I ever made! I absolutely love this brush! My face looks flawless now! No streaks, no lines or splotches.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I've had my flat kabuki for over a year now and I use it daily, it is just as good as the day I bought it. I love the full coverage, yet flawless finish it gives. I much prefer this brush to the beauty blender, I felt that the beauty blender took some of the product off of my face? So I felt like I was using more product than needed, with the kabuki brush I just stipple my liquid foundation on and then buff it in. The brush doesn't take any off of my face and leaves me with a perfect application. I definitely recommend this to anyone that wears liquid foundation, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life! I love makeup but could never get the foundation to look nice, after $1,000 of foundations I switched to this brush and every application is perfect! The F80 for life!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application and clean up I purchased this brush based on the opinions of trusted YouTube makeup artists. I'm happy with how it applies my foundation particularly to my cheeks and forehead. Depending on the type of foundation I'm using and the effect I want, the brush doesn't require much foundation to do its job (less than when I use my fingers). It smoothly and evenly applies foundation, and when I use a circular motion can help blur larger pores (though of course it's not a miracle worker). I've used it with foundations that leave a sheer effect and more matte foundations that help cover acne scars. A great step before concealer. The brush cleans easily and has a light tip so you can tell when it's really clean. I've had a few brush hairs come out in the few months I've used it (on average, use it maybe 3x a week) but the brush is so dense I think it'll be good for a long time.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation brush ever I finally get this brush! I'm so happy to try it, it's just an amazing brush and I'm totally in love. It's so comfortable on the skin and make the foundation really stick to your skin and the result is beautiful and natural even when you use a very coverage foundation!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this about 8 moths ago and at first it was great, the first time I washed it with sigma brand brush cleaner the "hairs" started falling in huge amounts. It works great but NOT a quality brush!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent customer service I order multiple brushes from sigma including this brush (F80 Brush) Great brushes.flawless application. Only issue i had was with the F80 is that it shedded horribly. Pretty sure i got a diffective one because i havent had any issue with any of my other sigma brushes. Point being i emailed in to them to let them know the situation. And sigma is sending me another one. I will definitely be purchasing from them in the future. I love the F80 application vs the beauty blender. Im a full coverage kinda a girl and with that brush it definitely gives a full coverage flawless finish. Cant wait to get mine in the mail. The beauty blender just ain cutting it.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liquid foundation brush I bought this brush over a year ago, and still use it and love it. It has held its shape and not lost any hairs that I've noticed. It washes very well, takes a little long to dry because it's so densely packed. I use it to apply liquid foundations- ones that do not dry too fast. I stipple the product into my skin and then lightly buff it in. I fell like its the perfect size.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Porcelain face! The foundation just goes into the skin amazingly using this brush! I find my face looking natural and even! The package arrived with me (in Europe) in only 2 weeks, it looked so lovely, like a X-mas gift :) and contained a nice present (miniature beauty products). I don't think girls actually need many brushes, but this is definitely a brush whose effects will show on your face! Thank you, Sigma!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After one time use/wash it became loose. I had high expectations because a lot of youtubes I follow were raving about this brush. So I'm sad that I'm very dissapointed. I knew immediately that the "flat" top isn't for me, which could be just my personal preference. But after one use/wash, somewhere around the metal and the wooden(?) stick part became loose and wiggly. It looks like it's ok to use, but makes loose noise. F82 was so much better in my opinion. So bummed out. I don't understand why it's so hyped. I'm gonna go look to see if I can still return it. If not... I just wasted my money.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION BRUSH LOOK NO MORE This brush is AMAZING! I'm not the type to write review but this brush, oh God this brush is life. I have not only reduced my time in half on applying my foundation but it also gives it such a nice finish. I put on concealer first then foundation and use this brush and it gives it such a great finish and blends so perfectly. I have alreay recommended this to a couple friends and two of three already bought it. It might be a little pricy but defiantly worth it so if you are indecisive about purchasing, go ahead and checkout you seriously won't regret it!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation Brush Love this foundation brush. Works really well for full coverage and liquid use. It works so good for me. Anyone that is new to applying foundation it, it provides full coverage and its soft on the skin.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally died brush I bought this brush six years ago and finally bristles falling off. I guess it is time to place another order.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing Words simply cannot express how I feel about this fabulous brush, the Sigma Flat Kabuki F80 has exceeded my expectation! I've used MAC and Chanel brushes and this by far was the best brush I've ever used. I'm so impressed with this brush, I got a couple of my coworkers to give it a try. Thus far, the feedbacks have been absolutely positive. I purchased the brush from one of your Retailers at Newport Beach, CA. I'm planning to place an order online soon for a few more of the Flat kabuki brushes for Family and Friends. I just signed up my email and I will be using the 10% off. I just wanted to drop a line to let you know how pleased I am with this brush.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY MOLY It's easy to use any application tool on YOUNG SKIN and see it works fine, but when you have 47 year (old skin) and use this brush ...HOLY SMOKES. It makes my foundation apply like butter...I mean SMOOTH AND EVEN and the texture of the brush is super duper soft and doesn't scratch my skin. Why didn't I hear about this brush 10 years ago! I love it more than my foundation brush and Beauty Blender sponge.
Date published: 2015-08-12
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1200
  • loc_en_US, sid_F80PARNT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 33.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Which brush is best for Armani Luminous Silk Foundation? F80? F60? or anything else?

Asked by: nycmama1225
I personally don't have experience with this particular foundation, but if luminous is how you want to look, the F80 is for you! This brush specializes in providing a seamlessly dewy, airbrushed finish.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Support
Date published: 2019-09-22

I need a foundation brush and can't decide between F80 and 3DHD. What's the difference between these two brushes? And to achieve an airbrushed look, which foundation brush do you recommend? Thanks.

Asked by: mw1101
Hi, F80 Flat Kabuki™: The dense and flat head of this brush will give you a buffed foundation application. We recommend using this brush to blend liquid or cream products onto flat areas of the face such as the forehead and cheeks for a medium to full coverage. 3DHD® Kabuki: The dense 3DHD® brush has a double wedge flat and pointed head to give you a buffed foundation application. This multi-functional design is best used for all areas of the face to apply liquid, cream and powder products uniformly on every curve, crease and angle. You will get medium to full coverage with this brush. If you are looking for an airbrushed finish, we would highly recommend the F80 Flat Kabuki! - Sigma Professional
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2020-03-11

Hello, I have MAC bronzing powder in matte bronze (pressed powder) and I use it all over my face. I know this brush comes highly recommended. Would this be a good choice for this application? Or any other face powder? I don't use liquid. Thanks!

Asked by: Kelly1372
Hello, The F80 Flat Top Kabuki™ is highly recommend for cream or liquid foundation, for a more buffed application. For applying bronzing powder, we would highly recommend using the F20 Large Powder Brush as it works perfectly for a controlled bronzer application. The F15 Duo Fibre Powder/Blush Brush is another fantastic tool for a soft application of powder and mineral product. - Sigma Professional
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2020-01-01

What is the difference between a flat blending brush and a flat buffing brush, like the F80?

Asked by: Carosha16
Hello, The F80 Flat Top Kabuki™ Brush will give you high definition skin when applying any liquid, cream or powder foundation. The dense and flat brush head makes for a buffed foundation application, which will give you medium to full coverage. Product will also not absorb into the brush when you pick it up to apply, which gives you the ability to blend and buff at the same time. - Sigma Professional
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2020-03-22

My sister has a acne and uneven skin. What is a good brush for her to use to apply her foundation?

Asked by: Sam729
Yes,the f80 Is youtuber Thattayla brush. She had acne u til recently. She uses the brush reguparpy.
Answered by: Kiki2907
Date published: 2019-09-25

can this be used for powder foundations?

Asked by: felinelvr
We would not recommend using the F80 for powder foundations, however, we would recommend using the F89 Bake Kabuki™ or F82 Round Kabuki™ Brush!
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2020-01-01

are these brushes exclusive online buy only or are they in US stores?

Asked by: Natuhlee
You can find our products at several authorized retailers around the U.S. and other countries! Please see here for a full list of stores: https://www.sigmabeauty.com/retailers
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-12-01

Is this brush synthetic ?

Asked by: Samwaq
Yes! The F80 is made with Sigmax® Fibers, which are exclusive thermoplastic engineering polymers. This helps to evenly apply cream and powder products onto the skin for a high definition effect.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2019-11-03

Where this brush is made? China or USA?

Asked by: Ali1980
Sigma products are designed in the United States. The necessary components used to manufacture Sigma products come from a variety of specialized sources and are manufactured by Sigma’s private label suppliers in China. All Sigma products are handmade with the highest quality ingredients and components, and are hand-checked for quality at our headquarters in Minnesota, USA.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-09-09

ماهو سعرها بالعراقي

Asked by: ورد القداح
Thank you for reaching out and for your interest in Sigma! Currently, Sigma is unable to ship to Iraq. We apologize for any inconvenience. In the meantime, please take a look at our Authorized Retailers Middle East section on our website. Although we do not have an authorized retailer in Iraq, some of these retailers may ship to your country.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2019-03-31

Would you recommend this brush over the 3dhd for a first time brush user?   I've ally used my fingers to apply my liquid foundation but I think I'm ready to try a brush.  I've thought brushes waste product but the ad says bristles are formed not too. 

Asked by: LejM
We would highly recommend using the F80 Flat Kabuki Brush for first time users! The flat top brush head comes with very soft and dense Sigmax® fibers, which will provide a flawless finish with liquid or cream foundation. These synthetic fibers are specifically designed to never absorb your product, which will make application seamless.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-12-01

i purchased this brush on Amazon. It says its made in China..Is that correct? i just want to make sure i did not purchase a fake brush. It does have the PATENT number. I just wanted to make sure.

Asked by: zunigaeva
Sigma is only able to guarantee authenticity when products are purchased from one of our authorized retailers. Please see the link below for a full list of our current authorized retailers: https://www.sigmabeauty.com/north-america
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-09-16

Could this brush help me apply Becca Ultimate Coverage Foundation? I have used high end and drugstore brushes and none help. Does this brush soak up product? Does it leave a smooth finish?

Asked by: EdiAMesa
Hello! You can definitely use your Becca Ultimate Coverage Foundation with the F80 - Flat Kabuki Brush™. The dense and flat brush head has Sigmax® fibers, which leaves a flawless and high definition finish when used with liquid or cream foundation without any absorption of product!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

Can I use the same brush for foundation and also concealer?

Asked by: Debbie
While the F80 - Flat Kabuki™ Brush is a very versatile brush, we would suggest a smaller brush for concealer - One that can fit under the eyes easily. A great concealer brush would be the P80 Flat Precision™. This is the small version of the F80 and would be a great addition to help apply concealer!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-12-01

Hi, which brush is will give me full coverage F80 or F82?

Asked by: evam
Both the F80 - Flat Kabuki brush and the F82 - Round Kabuki Brush will provide a blended, full coverage. We suggest using the F82 for mineral and powder foundations and the F80 for liquids and creams.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-12-01

I use a cc cream for my everyday look bc I really don't need a foundation. Can I use the F80 flat Kabuki brush for applying my cc cream on my face? 

Asked by: Jenamay1996
Absolutely, the F80 - Flat Kabuki would be the perfect brush for applying your CC cream to an airbrush finish!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-12-01

Can I use the F80 flat kabuki brush to apply my cc cream? 

Asked by: Jenamay1996
Absolutely, the F80 - Flat Kabuki would be the perfect brush for applying your CC cream to an airbrush finish!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2017-11-24

How long is the hair of the F80 brush ? Is the same of the duo fiber ? 

Asked by: Farah
The fibers of the F80 - Flat Kabuki™ Brush are 1 inch in length and the fibers of the F50 Duo Fibre are 1.5 inches in length.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

Hello: How much I have to pay today for this F80 Sigma brush? Thank you

Asked by: Tina
The F80 Flat Kabuki™ is $25.00.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2017-07-26

I recently purchased the F80 and I'm loving it, but find it difficult to apply foundation well over my nose. What are your recommendations?

Asked by: Amy B
Along with the F80 - Flat Kabuki, you may also love our 3DHD® Kabuki Brush. It was uniquely designed for all areas of the face to apply liquid, cream and powder products uniformly on every curve, crease and angle - perfect for easy application around the nose!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-12-01

What is the best way to clean this brush? I have the sigmagic and the cleaning mat but foundation always stays on the bristles.

Asked by: Etty
We recommend following the instructions provided below upon receiving your Sigma brush(es) and continuing weekly to help prolong the life of your Sigma brushes! For more information on how to properly clean your makeup brushes, please click here, https://www.sigmabeauty.com/how-to-clean-makeup-brushes. 1. WASH- Add 1-3 pumps of SigMagic™ Brushampoo™ and water to brush bristles to begin cleaning the brush(es), minimizing the amount of water that reaches the ferrule and handle. 2. RINSE- Rinse with warm water to remove makeup residue and soap. 3. RESHAPE- Remove excess water, reshape brush bristles, and lay flat to dry.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-12-01

Does this brush apply foundation more seamless & with more coverage than the beauty blender?

Asked by: makeup newbie
Yes, the F80 - Flat Kabuki is the best choice for a seamless, full coverage finish! It is created with our exclusive, Sigmax® Fibers that do not absorb your product - ensuring the fullest coverage possible. Also, these fibers are extremely soft and provide an airbrushed finish every time!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

What is the difference between the flat kabuki and the round kabuki brush?? 

Asked by: Runner101
Great question! Both brushes are made with the same Sigmax® Fibers that works well with cream, powder and liquid products. The only difference between the F80 - Flat Kabuki™ and the F82 - Round Kabuki™ is the shape. The F80 - Flat Kabuki™ has dense flat top that you can use to stipple or buff foundation on. Compared to the F82 - Round Kabuki™ which has a dense, round top and works best to buff and blend your foundation on. Sigmax® Fibers - Sigma Beauty's exclusive thermoplastic engineering polymer developed to evenly apply cream and powder products onto the skin for a high definition effect. Features premium filaments engineered for outstanding softness, heat and chemical resistance, mechanical strength and high durability. Sigmax® fibers are antibacterial and hypoallergenic.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-10-02

What is the flat Kabuki brush for ?

Asked by: Becky36
The F80 - Flat Kabuki™: Application of liquid, cream and powder products to flat areas of the face such as the forehead and cheeks.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

What brush would you recommend for acne prone skin?

Asked by: ayeerica
Great question! I would recommend using any one of brushes that are made with Sigmax® Fibers. Sigmax® Fibers are antibacterial and hypoallergenic which is why they are ideal for acne prone skin. The difference in the brush shapes can vary based on how much coverage you prefer and what type of foundation you use. Sigmax® Fibers - Sigma Beauty's exclusive thermoplastic engineering polymer developed to evenly apply cream and powder products onto the skin for a high definition effect. Features premium filaments engineered for outstanding softness, heat and chemical resistance, mechanical strength and high durability. Sigmax® fibers are antibacterial and hypoallergenic.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

I have the round kabuki brush can't use my mineral makeup any more can this be used for liquid foundation or do I have to buy the flat kabuki? 

Asked by: Bebe
That is a great question! Both the F80 - Flat Kabuki™ and the F82 - Round Kabuki™ are made with the exclusive synthetic Sigmax® Fibers. Sigmax® Fibers work beautifully with powder, cream and liquid products. They both are great to use for applying all types of foundation! Sigmax® Fibers - Sigma Beauty's exclusive thermoplastic engineering polymer developed to evenly apply cream and powder products onto the skin for a high definition effect. Features premium filaments engineered for outstanding softness, heat and chemical resistance, mechanical strength and high durability. Sigmax® fibers are antibacterial and hypoallergenic.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

Which brush would work best to apply mineral powders as foundation?

Asked by: Gabby
Yes! The F80 works perfectly with powder, cream and liquids. As the F80 is so dense and soft you may need less powder and find is provides a beautiful even finish. You may also like the F82 to buff your mineral foundation on.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-06-20

This brush animal hair or synthetic brush?

Asked by: Niko
The F80 Flat Kabuki™ features a flat top brush head with very soft and dense fibers. Made with exclusive synthetic Sigmax® fibers, this brush provides a flawless, high definition finish with liquid or cream foundation without any absorption of product. Sigmax® Fibers - Sigma Beauty's exclusive thermoplastic engineering polymer developed to evenly apply cream and powder products onto the skin for a high definition effect. Features premium filaments engineered for outstanding softness, heat and chemical resistance, mechanical strength and high durability. Sigmax® fibers are antibacterial and hypoallergenic.
Answered by: SigmaBeauty
Date published: 2019-06-06

I want to buy this brush in India...so from where should I purchse it coz the brush price differ at every site so I m confused which is the real product nd which is fake

Asked by: kaini
If you would like to purchase online you can visit SigmaBeauty.com that offers worldwide shipping, including India. You can also check out our Authorized Retailers to find retailers in your area here: http://www.sigmabeauty.com/retailers.
Answered by: SigmaBeauty
Date published: 2017-04-24

Hi, i'm currently using BB cushion! Is this brush necessary? Also, as a total beginner, i was thinking the few essential brushes are: eyeshadow, concealer and kabuki brush (for setting powder and blending the bb cushion). Please advise the brushes!

Asked by: Holly
Yes, the The F80 Flat Kabuki™ features a flat top brush head with very soft and dense fibers. Made with exclusive Sigmax® fibers, this brush provides a flawless, high definition finish with liquid or cream foundation without any absorption of product.Recommended Use: Blend liquid or cream products onto flat areas of the face such as the forehead and cheeks. A great set we can recommend that includes both face and eye brushes is the Best of Sigma Brush Set. This set includes 7 of Sigma's exclusive and current best-selling brushes. F80 – Flat Kabuki™ P88 – Precision Flat Angled™ F64 – Soft Blend Concealer™ E57 – Firm Shader E38 – Diffused Crease™ E34 – Domed Utility™ E21 – Smudge For liquid concealer we would highly recommend the F79 Concealer Blend Kabuki™ Brush. This brush is a small, tapered brush designed to apply and blend concealer and color-correcting formulas. Use a patting or stippling motion to perfect application under the eye or on the face. Use with cream, liquid or powder to the skin.
Answered by: SigmaBeauty
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_F80PARNT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139.56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT