Product Code: F40PARNT

F40 Large Angled Contour Brush

Your everyday classic for blush and bronzer in extra-soft SigmaTech® fibers, sweep color across cheekbones for a natural, contour look.
Function: Diffuse color on the face
Unique Feature: Fluffy, angled brush head
Recommended Use: Apply blush or bronzer to cheekbones
Coverage: Sheer to medium
As seen in Byrdie.com
Free 2-year warranty!
Cruelty free

Fibers:
Exclusive synthetic, antimicrobial fibers
Engineered to better hold, apply + blend product

Ferrules:
Durable, corrosion-resistant SigmaAlloy™ ferrules
Precious-metal plating for shine + strength

Handles:
Responsibly-sourced, lightweight wood handles
8 coats of paint + primer for lasting beauty
F40 Large Angled Contour Brush is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 442.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_F40PARNT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 151.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SEE IT ON INSTAGRAM

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! I've been recently getting rid of all my old brushes and buying new Sigma brushes to replace them. I received this brush last week and I love it. I use it for powder blush. It is softer than my old blush brush, yet picks up more pigment and deposits it more naturally than my old brush. I really like the results of this brush compared to any other brush I have used for blush.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite blush brush I use this brush for my blushes, it's my favorite so far
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "Go To" Contour Brush I love this contour brush! It is also great for blush too! Blends out like a dream! No harsh lines! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use this brush for both blush and bronzer. Mainly for bronzer but it is great for both and leaves such an incredible look to your face.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best contour brush I've ever owned! I've had this brush for about 3 months and the results are marvelous. I bought it because I needed a great brush to use with my Lorac Pro contour kit (which is all powders.) It applies the colors evenly so I can make a very subtle contour or dramatic contour line. This brush is a bit more expensive than what I would've paid but it was a great investment!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic multi use brush! This brush is SO fluffy and soft but still dense enough to do its job. It works well with powder contouring but also blush and bronzer as well! It's shape is perfect for precision...it's fluffy bristles are great for blending anything out to perfection. Wonderful brush, so versatile....would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush heaven Loving this brush, it was the catalyst to get me to purchase more brushes. And I can't complain. Amazing quality, blends like a dream. Super soft. I'm hooked on sigma brushes. I did receive this product free in exchange for my honest review
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BRUSH! I've always been a fan of SIGMA brushes! I've been using them in my daily routine for over 7 years now and all my brushes are still in great shape! Since then, Sigma has come out with so many new brushes, and I was excited to try the F40 large angled contour brush. I've been using this brush for a few weeks now, and I could already tell that this brush will be my new favorite for a very long time. The quality is outstanding, the bristles are super soft, and most importantly is picks up product really nicely. I've washed the brush several times already and found no issues with it. I can't wait to purchase and try more of sigma beauty's brushes and tools! *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own.*
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite blush brush I use this brush every day! I use it for my blush, though you could easily use it to contour your face. It's the perfect angle. It's not too dense and not too soft, so it applies blush very nicely. I don't use any other brush for my blush!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blush Brush! This brush is amazing for applying the perfect amount of blush on your cheeks! I bought this after watching a few beauty bloggers using this brush and I wish I had bought this sooner. It makes my blush application so easy. The brush has the perfect shape and density to pick up the perfect amount of product and place it exactly where you want it on your cheeks. I cannot begin to explain how much better my makeup looks since using Sigma brushes! I highly recommend this brush!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blush This brush is the perfect shape and density to perfectly apply blush. The angle was a must. I then used it to apply a layer of bronzer. Worked great for both. I think all of the Sigma brushes are excellent. I can't get enough. They are so usable and make the exact look one is going for.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for countouring Great priduct best for countour and love the color of it
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for subtle contouring It's very soft and really great for subtle contour or blush.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brush is amazing I have bought a kit... and in it came F40. That brush is totally amazing! It lets a perfect application of the products, like blushes and bronzers, and it's super soft!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F40 Large Angle Contour This brush is great for blush, contour, & even powder. I like how versatile this brush is and the quality overall
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brush I need I cannot imagine contouring with another brush. It blends perfectly and also nice to use for bronzing when I don't want to do too much on the face.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! It is perfect for getting into the contours of your checks and for applying blush!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! I've used this brush for both contour and blush. It's amazingly soft and works wonders!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! ive used this brush and its the best thing in my life!! using it everyday
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush!! This brush is great for contouring but i also use it to apply my foundation and it works great
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush! It's a great brush! I use it everyday to contour. It blends my powder bronzer beautifully!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I bought this brush a while ago and use it everyday I do my makeup. Although it's a contour brush, I use it to apply blush. It's perfect.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome brush this brush is perfect for contouring! one of my favorite sigma brush!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush!! This was one of the first brushes that I purchased from sigma and I love it with powder products. It is so soft and it's great for contouring or applying blush. Love this brush!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the F40 Love to use the F40 for blush! It helps give my cheeks a nice amount of color. I recommended this brush to a ton of my friends. They said they loved it and will keep repurchasing from sigma.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I've had this brush for about a week and have to say I'm not entirely happy with it. The bristles are much longer than expected, causing the application of any product to be very flimsy against the cheeks and doesn't seem to hold much product. I've owned other Sigma brushes and have been extremely satisfied with them, but am truly surprised this is a "Top Seller".
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to contour I find this brush is great to contour with and gives me a very chiselled look. Also non of the hairs fall out on my face when I use it like some other brands can tend to:)
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Queen This brush is the best brush for everything,Blush,Bonze,Contour,I recomend this brush %100.Excellent brush.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Brushes This brush is the best,I’m use d today for the first time,I lover,I going to buy another one is perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Timer This is my first time ever using a contour brush and I loved that the brush was angled. Also love how smoothly the brush feels. I received this product free/complimentary for testing purposes thanks to Influenster!
Date published: 2017-08-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_F40PARNT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Trying down my selections. I picked out the F80 for my cream foundation but, I need just one brush for powder blush and finishing powder. I have narrowed it down to F84, F23, F30, F40. There are just so best selling brushes to choose.

Asked by: Janelleo
For applying powder blush and finishing powder, we would highly recommend the F30 Large Powder brush. This large, round fluffy brush head is perfectly used for a diffused application of powder products and will give a seamless blend to your makeup.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

What brush should I use for bronzing? 

Asked by: Lissette Sierra
For all over bronzing on the face, I suggest the F20 Large Powder Brush. This brush features a very soft, large fluffy brush head that is slightly pressed, created for more flat sides of the face. It works best for controlled bronzer application!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

What brush do you recommand me for blush?

Asked by: Anna
The F40 Large Angled Contour Brush is a great blush brush as is a fluffy angled brush head with soft, round edges. Another great option for a blush brush is our F37, as it is more fluffy and fits perfectly on the cheekbones to give a natural flush.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

What is the difference between original and travel size for F40? Is it only on the length of brush?

Asked by: Linda
Yes, the only difference with the travel brushes are the handles are shorter.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2018-10-20

What's the difference between F40 and F25? Thank you !

Asked by: Blinchik
The E25 - Blending Brush is an eye brush with a slightly firm and rounded brush head for universal blending of products. It works well to soften intense lines and edges and great for combining colors on the lid. The F40 - Large Contour Brush is a face brush with a fluffy angled brush head with soft, round edges. It can be used with powder products such as blush or bronzer on the cheekbones for the perfect diffused contour.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Expert
Date published: 2019-02-14

what's the best brush for applying blusher?

Asked by: AW20
The F40 - Large Angled Contour is a great brush for applying pigmented powder blush or bronzer. If you prefer a softer powder application, the F10 - Powder/Blush brush would be less dense, and more fluffy. I would recommend the F55 - Small Duo Fibre brush if you are applying cream blush.
Answered by: Sigma Beauty Professional
Date published: 2019-06-06

I see several brushes in gold on sale what is the difference between the bristles on them compared to the chrome or copper.  I only own the chrome brushes. Will I feel/see a difference in the way they apply?

Asked by: Rachel
The main difference between the three will be the ferrule color. Most of our brushes will be made with SigmaTech or Sigmax fibers, and some will be made with natural bristles. You can find more information on each product page, under product descriptions or the Details drop down menu for fiber descriptions.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

I recently purchased this brush in gold because it was discounted. Is there a significant difference between this one and the chrome or copper version? Other than the color.

Asked by: Miss Lady OK
Only the color of the ferrule will differ between the Chrome, Copper and Gold brushes.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

Which is a better brush for applying brush F40 or F10?

Asked by: Raina
The F40 - Large Angled Contour brush works well for applying powder blush and bronzer to precise areas of the face. The F10 - Powder/Blush brush is more fluffy and rounded. It works well for powder blush or bronzer application any where on the face.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

What is the length of this brush? I need to know if it will fit in my makeup bag and all the others have the lengths listed but this one doesn't.

Asked by: Emily517
The F40 brush is 7 7/16 in. (18.8 cm) in length.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

Is this good for blending cream contour? 

Asked by: Sam16
The F40 - Large Angled Contour brush works best with powder products. I would recommend the F55 - Small Duo Fibre or the F84 - Angled Kabuki brush for blending cream contour.
Answered by: Sigma Product Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

Hi. Can this be use with cream contour kit? Thanks

Asked by: Rainbow
Hello! I would recommend using the F40 for powder products only. If you are looking for a contour brush to use with liquid or cream products, I would recommend the F84 - Angled Kabuki or the F55 - Small Duo Fibre.
Answered by: Sigma Product Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06

what is the length of the bristles?

Asked by: heatherB
The beginning of the angle starts at 1inch and progresses into 1.38 inches measured at the top of the angle.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2015-08-28

How well does this brush work with a contour kit?

Asked by: Susana
The brush works especially well with powder products. When contouring with the angled fluffy fibers you will achieve a softer blended look.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-06-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_F40PARNT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT