Product Code: 3DK-M

3DHD® Max Kabuki Brush

$27.00
Sigma Beauty Patented
Add to WishList
Quickly achieve perfect skin on every curve and contour using the maximized 3DHD® angles and Sigmax® fibers for a sheer, buildable finish.
Brush Warranty Seal
Cruelty Free Seal
Patented Seal
Vegan Seal
Waterproof Seal
Function: Precise foundation application
Unique Feature: 3DHD® angles
Recommended Use: Apply liquid, cream or powder products to every curve, crease and angle of the face
Coverage: Sheer to Medium
U.S. Patent No. 9,675,167

HIGHEST-QUALITY FIBERS:
Exclusive synthetic antimicrobial fibers
Engineered to better hold, apply + blend products

FERRULES WITH UNMATCHED STRENGTH:
Durable + corrosion-resistant SigmaAlloy™
Precious metal plating for shine + strength
Exclusive, patented interlocking technology
Double-threaded engineering

SLEEK, DURABLE HANDLES:
Solid polymer-based handles are waterproof
Outlasts all product formulas + frequent brush care
3DHD® Max Kabuki Brush is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_3DK-M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

SEE IT ON INSTAGRAM

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I recently bought this brush since I love the smaller version 3DHD Kabuki brush and I love this brush. The brush covers a large amount of your face quickly making it great for when you are in a rush for work or wherever. I'm very happy with this brush and how it applies foundation.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Everyday Go-To! I started off with the Sigma F80 and just when I thought I couldn't love a brush more than that, I discovered the 3DHD Max Kabuki. I literally reach for this brush everyday and it's the one I pack in my makeup bag that I carry to and from work. This brush does a great job applying liquid foundation all over the face, but particularly along the edges of the nose, and that tricky spot along the hairline by the ear. I get a seamless application every time.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am new to applying foundation and started with a blender which I found stole my product and just didn't apply my makeup smoothly and evenly. I moved onto a rounded kabuki brush and was amazed with the difference in application and thought it would end there, but when I saw this brush I had to try it because it was able to reach corners of the face my rounded brush cannot. I absolutely love love love this brush. I cannot imaging applying my foundation without it. You will not regret purchasing this.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get It Gurl!!!! Like a lot of ladies I've been on the hunt for the "Perfect Foundation Brush." I just don't like beauty blenders. So far I've been going back and forth between Sephora Pro #70 Buffing Brush, Sigma Kabuki #82, and MAC #170 Foundation Buffer. I found them all to be ok, but in general a little to small for my liking. The beauty is a whole nother animal! And a fierce mama at that! Believe all the previous awesome reviews. The large surface area shaves time off my routine without sacrificing anything. I blend out the initial application with one side of the brush and then flip it to do the fine detail of the buffing with the other side of the brush (that has less product on it.) The triangular tips make it easy to get into areas along the nose and around the eyes. I don't know why Sigma lists this brush as sheer-medium coverage. I have NO problem getting full coverage - JUST BEAUTIFUL! Babe, love yourself and get you one!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended It’s a must have it works great with foundations and doesn’t have the brush hairs falling out!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation expert!!! Bought is 2 weeks ago and have not been able to use any othe foundation Brushes I own since then . The bristles are very soft and foundation application is like nothing I have ever experienced. Trust me you won’t regret buying it! I am thinking about getting a backup for times when this one is dirty and I need to get my face on!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This brush is fantastic! I really loved my purchase!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Coverage of Product I bought this brush about two months ago and love it. Application is smooth, fast and flawless.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to Have It! I love, love, love this brush. It is perfect for applying my liquid foundation and buffing out my overall look. I was on my second F80 when this beauty arrived as part of the dimensional set. It is now my go to brush for applying foundation. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! This brush is great! Applying foundation is easy with this amazing brush. Easily gets in those corners. My makeup looks almost flawless. Love Sigma brushes. They are top quality.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I bought this brush a month ago and I love it! It leaves my foundation looking flawless!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for foundation. I have been used "Beauty blender" before bought this foundation brush. Believe me its an amazing product. You never regret.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very good quality and performance. The price is good
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great excellent with quality soft easy to used and beautifull too
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush I love this brush . It applies cream or powder so well . This is my favorite Love this
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, clean coverage! This is a great brush to apply foundation and concealer quickly, with precision! The angles of the bristles fit perfectly underneath the eyes and corners of the nose.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awsome I'm in love with this brush.! Is amazing for fondation application.! You have to try it.! Is my new favorite.!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I love it. Will be purchasing more of your brushes.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I LOVE this brush.... I just got it in the mail...and after following my YouTube beauty gurus lol that use Sigma brushes....I decided to see if this brand of brushes was worth the hype... Love love love the brush...I will be purchasing other brushes, and soon
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best brush for no makeup look First I put my foundation with other brush. To get a look of "no makeup" I gently use 3DHD max kabuki all over. skin looks amazing after that.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless, natural finish I was a happy user of the much-loved F80 kabuki but i was tempted by the promise of a natural-looking finish on older skin, so I ordered the 3DHD Max kabuki and WOW. My foundation has never looked this flawless. I’m just floored by how well this brush performs. Kudos to the design team at Sigma, you’ve hit it out of the park with this one! I’ll never be without this brush. Please consider making a travel-sized one as well!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best!! I love this brush is better than using a blender!!!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just haven't found the best use for me with it The brush is very unique and so super soft. Great quality like all sigma brushes are. I just haven't found the best use for it for me. I usually use a blender for foundation so I've been trying it out with setting powders and bronzers. After I play with it I'm sure I'll love it
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you team SIGMA I love sigma brushes and so I applied for the pro card and they sent me a little surprise along with my pro card.
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_3DK-M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Looking for a brush for a liquid foundation that goes with medium to full coverage application. Thank you! 

Asked by: Sweet
We would highly recommend using the F80 - Flat Kabuki™ Brush for medium to full coverage application. The flat top brush head has very soft and dense Sigmax® fibers, which provide you with a flawless finish with liquid or cream foundation. The best part? There will be no absorption of product when you are applying!
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2020-07-15

Would this brush work well with mineral powders or ppressed powder  foundation?

Asked by: Shushu
The 3DHD® Max Kabuki can certainly be used with powder foundations to provide a sheer foundation finish. For mineral powders, we highly suggest the F82 Round Kabuki™ as this brush has a round head that is perfect for blending and buffing.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2020-07-15

What are the dimensions of the new 3dhd Kabuki brush? How long is it? It looks really small. What would be its main purpose? What product would you use this brush for? Can you recommend a Sigma brush to apply liquid foundation?

Asked by: Tracy
The 3DHD® Max Kabuki brush is 6.5 inches long - It will be the same, standard size as all of our full sized brushes. This brush is designed to get a more sheer foundation finish from your liquid and cream foundation products. We suggest this brush for a natural finish, and the F80 Flat Kabuki™ for a fuller coverage finish!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2020-07-15

Which brush is more densely packed, the 3DHD or 3DHD MAX I want a foundation brush that's very dense. Thanks :)

Asked by: Navy_Wife
For the most dense brush, I would suggest the 3DHD® Kabuki original. The 3DHD® Max Kabuki was designed to be a fluffier version, and therefore it will also be less dense. The original is very densely packaged and will ensure the fullest coverage!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2019-07-06

Will the 3DHD Max Kabuki be offered in Copper as well?

Asked by: myblackvanity
At this time, the 3DHD® Max Kabuki brush will not be offered in Copper.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-11-15

Are you discontinuing the other 3DHD brush? If not please explain the difference between the two

Asked by: KellBell
We are not discontinuing the original 3DHD® Kabuki brush. The 3DHD® Max Kabuki is a larger, fluffier version of the 3DHD® Kabuki brush. You’ll get a more sheer foundation finish – buildable to your desired coverage versus a fuller coverage with the 3DHD® Kabuki brush!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-07-22

How would you compare the 3DHD original Kabuki brush with the new 3DHD Max Kabuki Brush application wise?

Asked by: Candyluv
The 3DHD® Max Kabuki is a larger, fluffier version of the 3DHD® Kabuki brush. You’ll get a more sheer foundation finish – buildable to your desired coverage versus a fuller coverage with the 3DHD® Kabuki brush!
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2017-09-30

Will the 3DHD® MAX KABUKI fit in the travel kit- mr. bunny brush cup? 

Asked by: suzQ
Because the 3DHD® Max Kabuki is a full sized brush, it will not fit into the travel sized holder.
Answered by: Sigma Expert
Date published: 2018-07-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_3DK-M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sigmabeauty
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79.1ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT